2024 ACT iAwards Winners and Merit Recipients

For the past 30 years, the Australian Information Industry Association (AIIA) has been driving innovation through their iAwards program. The iAwards is Australia’s longest-running and most broadly scoped innovation recognition program. Alumni of the program include Aurabox, PPB Technology and Fifth Domain.

The 2024 ACT iAwards are presented in seven categories to showcase the breadth of innovation and technology across multiple sectors.

The 2024 ACT iAwards winners and merit recipients by category are:

Business & Industry, sponsored by asana

Winner: LearnGauge – Measuring Change. Shaping Futures by Muse Consulting.


Education & Student Solution of the Year

Merit recipient: ANU TechLauncher by ANU TechLauncher


Government & Public Sector, sponsored by the Digital Transformation Agency

Winner: Universal Translator by Trellis Data

Merit recipient: Bringing statutory declarations into the 21st century by Services Australia, Department of Finance and AGD


Not for Profit & Community, sponsored by AustralianSuper

Winner: Chain-FS by Nansen Digital Forensics


Start-Up, sponsored by CDC

Winner: SmartClamp (Smart Surgical Clamp) by Viortec Pty Ltd


Sustainability & Environmental, sponsored by Lenovo

Winner: Schematic Intel (SI) – IoT for emergencies by Schematic Intel


Technology Platform Solution, sponsored by Reason Group

Winner: Metadata.NSW – NSW Data Passport & Aristotle Metadata by Aristotle Metadata

Merit recipient: WorQ by WorQ Group PTY LTD


Congratulations to all winners and recipients!
The full media release can be found here.